Agoria reveals new album ‘Drift’

Following the release of his recent single ‘You’re Not Alone’, Agoria (aka Sebastien Devaud) has revealed his fresh single ‘Call Of The Wild’, taken from his forthcoming album ‘Drift’ which will be released on the 26th April.

Featuring vocals from Philly rapper STS who is most known for co-writing Ciara’s ‘Oh’ and collaborating with The Roots, ‘Call Of The Wild’ is a notable track from the album that sees Agoria step into the hip-hop world. Showcasing the diversity of the ‘Drift’ concept, further tracks on the album explore the realms of pop and indie electronica.

Led by the previously released single ‘Embrace’ featuring Phoebe Killdeer’s haunting vocals, ‘Drift’ showcases Agoria’s talent for creating deep, stripped-back and stirring melodies. A powerful short film, “an hymn to peace” directed by award-winning Jessy Moussallem accompanied the single.

Exploring a new musical approach, ‘Drift’ is an emerging concept expressing freedom in music, marking Agoria’s first album release in 8 years. ‘Drift’ could be seen as a bridge which unifies, links territories, creating new frontiers, inventing new codes. “Drift is sitting on your sofa between your guilty pleasure and your tasteful opinion” explains Agoria.

The announcement follows his recent Essential Mix for Pete Tong on BBC Radio 1, which was composed with the help of Hollywood sound designer Nicolas Becker, who worked on the Oscar winning ‘Gravity’. The mix went on to receive a nomination for Essential Mix Of The Year.

Agoria debuted his new live show in 2018 at the likes of Barcelona’s Sonar Festival and Bestival and is now working on a new version that will be introduced at Primavera Sound in June. Agoria will also be on the top of Skyway Monte Bianco as part of the Unlimited Festival for an exclusive Drift DJ set and to Coachella, before taking his own headline show at Elysée Montmartre, Paris in September

With ‘Call Of The Wild’ set for release on out today, the track precedes Agoria’s highly anticipated 10-track ‘Drift’ album – out on 26th April.

‘Drift’ Tracklist:

Agoria – Embrace (ft. Phoebe Killdeer)
Agoria – You’re Not Alone (ft. Blasé)
Agoria – Arêg
Agoria – It Will Never Be The Same
Agoria – Call Of The Wild (ft. STS)
Agoria – Dominae
Agoria – A One Second Flash
Agoria – Remedy (ft. NOEMIE)
Agoria – Scala (ft. Jacques)
Agoria – Computer Programmed Reality

Pre-order ‘Drift’ Here

About the Author

Loves long walks along the beach, holding hands and romantic 80's power ballads, partial to electronic music and likes to make the odd mix or two.