Alan Fitzpatrick drops his biggest release yet, with his gargantuan 7 track EP titled ’11:11 The Awakening’

Artist: Alan Fitzpatrick
Title: 11:11 The Awakening EP
Label: We Are The Brave
Cat No: WATB028
Release date: 25th January 2019
Genre: Techno

“I’m more focused than I’ve ever been and can feel my career start to properly take shape. I’m hugely proud of what I’ve achieved with We Are The Brave and I think that is reflected in this release” – Alan

Alan Fitzpatrick has been sitting firmly in the driving seat with his label We Are The Brave since it launched with his club smash hit ‘We Do What We Want’ in the summer of 2016. It’s safe to say after just over two years, the label has been at the forefront of the UK’s underground scene, with a huge catalog of releases. Gary Beck, Reset Robot, Ronnie Spiteri, Sasha, Skream, and Alan have all sat alongside releases from the freshest meat around including Leonardo, A.S.H, and Rudosa.

Alan’s poured his passion into every aspect of the label at a formidable force, with over 8 We Are The Brave showcases this year alone, including his landmark Alan Fitzpatrick’s Day Festival back in March, and the House Party Tour for the second year in a row – he feels now, this EP marks an exciting time for him, both personally and musically.

To welcome in the 3rd year, Alan drops his biggest release yet, with his gargantuan 7 track EP titled ’11:11 The Awakening’. “The name of the EP might resonate with the spiritual people among us but put simply, it represents a significant change in my life and reminds me to focus on new beginnings and follow what I believe in” – says Alan.

Kicking off with the pulsating low end of ‘Eleven Eleven’, the release takes you on a journey of sound exploration. Deep rolling basslines as we have come to know and love from Alan, with his trademark chunky, warm synth work.

“I’m not hugely into the traditional idea of making an album anymore but I felt like it was time to do something a bit different for my label. I sat on these tracks for a while and realised they work really well together and make a strong, statement EP. I chose to include seven tracks because I have so much music to share at the minute and it’s a shame to make people wait so long for releases” – adds Alan

It’s deep, brooding and ethereal, yet tracks like ‘Dead Beat Exile’ show a side of acid and ‘Stand Up’ makes for the most experimental and heady track of the release. Finally, ‘Toasted Pitta’ closes out the release, with its warm, cerebral tone.

“2019 is going to be massive so you can expect to see a lot more from me over the next twelve months!” – Alan

01. Eleven Eleven
02. Eleven Eleven (Polymod Remix)
03. Stand Up
04. Ego
05. All Hope Fades
06. Dead Beat Exile
07. Toasted Pitta

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and Progressive House. If he was to describe his preferred style of music he would probably describe it simply as electronic music. Besides his love for music and DJing his other passions are fine cuisine, wine, and travel.