Alan Fitzpatrick launches first ever VA release on We Are The Brave

Consisting of 20 tracks, the VA features a wide selection of artists; core artists making their return to the label alongside fresh talent who have caught Alan’s attention in recent months.

The core ‘We Are The Brave’ roster acts are back with a vengeance, delivering their usual sounds, full of energy and oozing attitude. Reset Robot offers his euphoric and emotive track ‘Evolver’ while A.S.H makes his comeback with the seriously acidic rave beat ‘Agenda’ managing to successfully merge trance and techno. Skream makes a welcome return with ‘SleepyTime’, loaded with industrial drums and sharp ricocheting sonics, the track creates a paradise of stabs and wonky 5 am dreams. Not forgetting the label boss himself, ‘Treat Me Like A Whore’ sees Alan at his best, incorporating 90’s clubland vocal stabs, in an anthem style track.

Many new artists are also making their debut on the label; Southampton duo Collective States set the tone with their opening track ‘Recogniser’, an ‘acid-renaissance’ floor filler sure to cause a storm in the clubs. Lazar, Joe Blake, Denney, VONDA7, and X Raito all deliver some serious progressive big room beats, synonymous with the ‘We Are The Brave’ sound. Superstrobe & Dominik Vaillant, Konrad and newcomers KUSP offer up their energetic, heads down, late-night techno cuts.

Alias features a seriously uplifting slice of tech with ‘Body Kontrol’ featuring an undeniably catchy vocal. On a similar tip, Matt Sassari and Oscar L team up for the first time to create the powerful percussive stomper that is ‘A Different Day’. Among all these new names, of course Alan welcomes back Frankyeffe, uhnknwn, Rudosa, 9th House and Linus Quick who all get into the mix with some absolute gems. Not forgetting Avision dropping in some NY soul for good measure.

A massive release, showcasing tons of new talent and releasing just what they want – that’s what We Are The Brave is all about.

01. Collective States – Recogniser
02. 9th House – Pluto
03. Skream – SleepyTime
04. Avision – Dirty Streets And Clean Windows
05. Alias – Body Kontrol
06. Oscar L, Matt Sassari – A Different Day
07. Alan Fitzpatrick – Treat Me Like A Whore
08. Frankyeffe – The Legend
09. Uhnknwn – Back And Forth
10. VONDA7 X Raito – Time Is Gold
11. A.S.H – Agenda
12. Lazar – Mesomorphic
13. Joe Blake – Conquer Love
14. Superstrobe & Dominik Vaillant – Intensity
15. Konrad – Fulmine
16. Rudosa – Open Conflict
17. KUSP – Resistance
18. Reset Robot – Evolver
19. Denney – Passive Aggressive
20. Linus Quick – Isonoe

Electric Soul Music Vol.1 will be released on the 3rd May 2019.

Ian French
About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and Progressive House. If he was to describe his preferred style of music he would probably describe it simply as electronic music. Besides his love for music and DJing his other passions are fine cuisine, wine, and travel.