All Day I Dream releases Winter Sampler V

Lee Burridge’s All Day I Dream imprint has released Winter Sampler V, their annual VA featuring 12 selections from the likes of Double Touch, Limara & Dimitri Nakov, Fulltone, Arina Mur & Fluida, and more. It is available digitally, and as a vinyl set.

Winter Sampler V is a compilation that tastefully captures the label’s signature sound and ethos. All Day I Dream has always been known for its emotive, melodic, and dreamy sound, and this release is no exception. The compilation includes tracks from label regulars like Double Touch, Fulltone, and Somelee, as well as newcomers like Limara, Dimitri Nakov, Arina Mur and Fluida.

The compilation kicks off with Limara & Dimitri Nakov’s track ‘Nocturne,’ which features vocals from’ Natacha Atlas. The record begins with a simple drum pattern, before an infectious bass line kicks off the groove. Natacha Atlas’ serene vocals are perfectly suited for the warm soundscape of the track.

‘Sacramental Song’ by Somelee is relatively simple at the beginning – but as more elements are incorporated, the energy rises. The track climaxes around the four and a half minute mark, as long, powerful synth notes dance above the percussion.

Winter Sampler V concludes on a jovial note, with ‘I Saw A Cat’ by Arina Mur & Fluida. The track commences with a joyous melody, intertwined with chopped vocals. Around the midway point, the track breaks down, highlighting the angelic vocals we had previously only had a taste of, before resuming the playful instrumental. After the journey A Winter Sampler V takes us on, ‘I Saw A Cat’ sends the listener away with a sense of nirvana.

A1: Limara & Dimitri Nakov – Nocturne (feat. Natacha Atlas)
A2: Camelõt – Moon In The Desert
B1: Fulltone – Nowhere To Go
B2: Vandelor – Happy Man
C1: Somelee – Sacramental Song
C2: Valdovinos – Extremely In Green
D1: Double Touch – The Promises ft. Reigan
D2: BAI – Kalevala
E1: Kamilo Sanclemente – Go Home
E2: Atsushi Asada & Hiroyuki Kajino – Utopia
F1: Ramiro Drisdale – Pound Away
F2: Arina Mur & Fluida – I Saw A Cat

Buy/Stream HERE

Discover more from Decoded Magazine

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Avatar photo
About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about many genres of music from Breakbeat and Drum & Bass to Techno and Electronica. A man that lives in a world of bass and beats, Ian is an obsessive collector of music and a true geek at heart, with many years spent in application design.