Anjunadeep presents: Reflections Vol. 1

Anjunadeep, the label that introduced Lane 8, Dusky, Yotto, Cubicolor, Ben Böhmer and Eli & Fur to the world, has announced a new compilation series: ‘Reflections’. Marking the label’s 500th release, ‘Reflections Vol. 1’ is a collection of downtempo and ambient electronica from label stars like Yotto and Lane 8, breakout talents like Qrion and Nox Vahn, and new faces like PBSR, Kitput, and Vár Sofandi. 

Label boss James Grant explains: “electronica and chillout were what first got me into electronic music and so it’s a very natural evolution for Anjunadeep to be expanding further in that direction via this new series.” The compilation’s first single, ‘It’s All Over’, is from Sapporo-born, San Francisco-based producer Qrion. Touted as one of the world’s best up-and-coming artists by Mixmag, she’s landed major support slots for the likes of deadmau5, Tourist, and Porter Robinson.

An eclectic selector and producer, ambient music has always been one of her passions. ‘It’s All Over’ is out now.  ‘Reflections Vol. 1’ also features an exclusive, piano-led piece from Yotto (‘Maggio’), the long-awaited full release of two Anjunadeep rarities (Lane 8’s ‘Apes & Children’ and Croquet Club’s ‘Slow Mo’) and label debuts from Germany’s Kitput, London’s PBSR and Finland’s Vár Sofandi. 

‘Reflections Vol. 1’ is available to pre-order now on 12” vinyl or as a digital download


Nox Vahn ‘Dream Of Love’ (Anjunadeep 11 Mix)

Yotto ‘Maggio’ 

Lane 8 ‘Apes & Children’

boerd & Rondo Mo ‘Ready’

Qrion ‘It’s All Over’

Hiatus ‘Distancer’ (vinyl exclusive)

Kitput ‘Streichholz’

Croquet Club ‘Slow Mo’

PBSR ‘Island’Vár

Sofandi ‘Move Dust Through The Light’