Beatport celebrates Women’s History Month with Maya Jane Coles residency

Beatport is celebrating Women’s History Month with a host of special programming, including a residency with London DJ and producer Maya Jane Coles; re-streaming of DJ sets by amazing women; live Q&A sessions with artists; a Bass livestream; and a Beatportal feature highlighting the Women of Beatport. Nicole Moudaber, one of the techno world’s most iconic contemporary artists, will also be featured as the March Artist of the Month. 

It all kicks off on International Women’s Day (Monday, March 8th) at 9am ET / 3pm CET with the first night of Maya Jane Coles month-long residency from London. Maya curates four streams: the first will showcase her selection of rising stars, another under her Bass-driven Nocturnal Sunshine alter ego, the third under her techno-skewed alias CAYAM, and the final stream will have Maya curating a set of internationally renowned DJs. Maya’s set on International Women’s Day will be followed by replays of DJ sets by women like Honey Dijon, Charlotte DeWitte, Nastia and many more. Maya Jane Coles’ residency will be broadcast on eachMonday night during the month of March.

During the week of March 15, Beatportal, Beatport’s editorial site, will spotlight the Women of Beatport. These interviews with women who work at Beatport will dig deeper into their ideas on how the DJ community  can encourage more diversity in the workplace and on the dancefloors. Finally,  on March 18th, Beatport Selects will host a Bass stream to coincide with Beatport’s newest genre launch. Flore, Jubilee, UNiiQU3 are set to perform, with more top women DJs to be confirmed soon. The livestream begins at 8am ET / 2pm CET on March 18th.

Fans can watch the livestreams on Beatport’s Twitch, FB and YouTube. A complete list of events is below:

Monday, March 8 @ 9am ET / 3pm CET

International Women’s Day – Maya Jane Coles highlights her rising stars in this livestream DJ set from London. Watch on Beatport’s Twitch, FB and YouTube.

Live set followed by replays of streams beginning at 2pm ET / 8pm CET from:

Honey Dijon 

Charlotte DeWitte

Peach 

Nastia 

Yuki 

Deborah De Luca 

Ash Lauryn 

Mor Elian b2b Roza Terenzi 

Monday, March 15 @ 9am ET/ 3pm CET

Maya Jane Coles performs as her Bass-driven Nocturnal Sunshine alter ego. Livestream set from London. Watch on Beatport’s Twitch, FB and YouTube.

Thursday, March 18 @ 8am ET/ 2pm CET

Beatport Selects: a Bass stream to celebrate Beatport’s newest genre launch featuring Flore, Jubilee, UNiiQU3 and more to be confirmed. Watch on Beatport’s Twitch, FB and YouTube.

Monday, March 22 @ 9am ET/ 3pm CET

Maya Jane Coles performs as her techno skewed alias CAYAM. Livestream set from London. Watch on Beatport’s Twitch, FB and YouTube.

Monday, March 29 @ 9am ET/ 3pm CET

Maya Jane Coles curates a set of internationally renowned DJs in this livestream from London. Watch on Beatport’s Twitch, FB and YouTube.