Brighton Music Conference announce final lineup – Carl Cox, Danny Howard, Jaguar, Roger Sanchez and more

Brighton Music Conference (BMC), the UK’s foremost electronic music and networking event announces final line up including; Archie Hamiltion, Amy Lamé, Brandon Block, Bushwacka! Carl Cox, Carly Wilford, Danny Howard, Evil 9, Jaguar, Jess Bays, Justin Robertson, Judge Jules, Just Her, Huxley, Krafty Kuts, Louisahhh, Martin Ikin, Matt Black (Coldcut), Mollie Collins, Roger Sanchez, Rowetta many more.

Taking place at the prestigious British Airways i360 complex on Brighton’s beachfront from 22nd to 24th September, the conference program for the 9th edition will feature four Theatres, the BMC networking hub, the Pro meeting Lounge, and a specialised exhibition/tech and services zone.  With over 200 speakers and 60 panels and talks, BMC21 will focus on shaping the future of the industry and uniting everyone in the electronic music industry after a devastating 18 months due to the Covid 19 pandemic. 

Newly confirmed speakers include; Andrew Salsano (Nervous), Archie Hamilton, Ashley Howard (PRS for Music), Charlotte Spillerova (Drumcode Records), David Courtney, Gavin Kingsley (The Radio Department), Hilit Kolet (Defected), Jay Cunningham (Denon DJ), Jim O’Regan (Paradigm Agency), Jody Ann Cato (Ninja Tune), Lil Rockit, Mollie Collins (Kiss FM), Lisa Loud, Maria May (CAA), Mark Lawrence (Black Rock Publishing), Michael Weiss (Nervous), Neil Evans (Amnesia), Teresa Moore (A Greener festival) and many more. (See full list of speakers below)

The conference program will feature an insightful program of talks, seminars and workshops focusing on inspiration and collaboration, rebuilding and rethinking to create a stronger and brighter future with topics including; Keynote Interviews with Carl Cox, Roger Sanchez, and Matt Black (Coldcut), Dealing with Mental Health, Taking the Underground Back, How to Get Your Music Signed, Music Production & DJing, Studio Tips & Tricks, New Technology, Inclusivity, Overcoming Barriers to Entry in the Music Industry, 25 years of Hospital Records, 30 years of Nervous, and the Beatport Annual Report.

As well as the conference there will also be many artists performing throughout BMC with a host of events and networking parties which can now be revealed. Exclusive networking parties will be held 450 feet above the city in the i360 observation pod with Matt Black (Coldcut) and Ultra Music Presents with Martin Ikin performing on Thursday 23rd and Roger Sanchez & Amnesia Presents with Marco Faraone performing on Friday 24th September.

Getting the party started at the special welcome event on Wednesday 22nd September will be Mark Knight, Mollie Collins plus a very special guest performing on the roof terrace at the newest addition to Brighton & Hove beachfront, Rockwater. The Disco Bug will also return to BMC hosted by istreem Radio with their residents providing the musical backdrop on Thursday and Friday including; Wax Worx and special guests Steve Mac and Serge Santiago, whilst the BMC Networking Hub will feature sets from Carly Wilford and Ridney alongside local favourites Jenni Hipkiss and Mikee Hollywood and many more. The official BMC Closing Party on Friday 24th September will be hosted by Stompa Phunk at The WaterBear Venue with DJ’s Bushwacka! and David Parr.

The Label Lounge, returns on Thursday 23rd September sponsored by istreem.  Taking place at the Tempest Inn, it gives producers that golden opportunity to sit down, for 1-to-1 immediate feedback with label heads. In this year’s lounge you’ll find; Armada, Axtone, Audio Rehab, Champion Records, Cheeky Trax, Sleazy Deep, IN-TUNE, Stress, Ear Wax/Shanghaied with more TBA. 

The last label lounge was an overwhelming success, resulting in no less than 18 tracks signed.  Spaces are limited. Book your place click here. 

Artists and speakers taking part in the 2021 event include; (In alphabetical order): Adam Woolf, Aidan Culley, Aidan Lavelle, Alex Kenning, Ali Al-Ebrahim, Alon Shulman, Amy Lamé, Andre Berry, Andrew Salsano, Andrew Van G, Andrew Sharland, Andy Shiach, Angie B, Archie Hamilton, Arun Sethi, Ashley Howard, Aurelia Butler-Ball, Belinda Matwali, Ben Rubin, Ben Wynter, Belinda Matwali Brandon Block, Bushwacka!, Caitlin O’Connor, Carl Cox, Carl Loben, Carly Heath, Carly Wilford, Chad Jackson, Charlie Tee, Charlotte Spillerova, Chøppersaurus, Christine Brown, Chris Goss, Chris Hamphire, Christopher Davies-Smith, Clara Suess, Cypherpunx, Damien Fell, Danny Howard, David Courtney, David Newton, Dean Marsh, Denney, DJ Phantasy, Ellie Talebian, Eve Horne, Evil 9, Gavin Kingsley, Gemma Hart, Georgina Cook, Greig Scott, Greg Marshall, Hatcha, Hilit Kolet, Naomi Fisayo, Huxley, Jack Collins, Jaguar, Jake Shillingford, Jane Third, Jansons, Jasmine Kent-Smith, James Bullock, James Wiltshire (Freemasons), Jamie Scahill, Jay Cunningham, Jenni Cochrane, Jess Bays, Jess Kidd, Jim Gash, Jody Ann Cato, John Monkman, John Truelove, Jules Kammann, Jim O’Regan, Just Her, Justin Robertson, Judge Jules, Karen Emanuel, Katherine Ellis, Kathy Brown, Keri Perkins, Krafty Kuts, Kris Toffer Lewis, Laila Mckenzie, LCY, Liam Norval, Lil Rockit, Lisa Loud, Lizz Cass, Lou Ellis, Louisahhh, Luke Brancaccio, Lynn Cosgrave, Lynden Campbell, Marco Faraone, Marina Palacios, Matt Black (Coldcut), Matt Priest, Mat Playford, Maria May, Martha Cleary, Martin Ikin, Mark Knight, Mark Lawrence, Martje Kremers, Maxinne, Michael Boyce, Michael Kill, Michael Weiss, Miles Atmospheric, Mizbee, Mollie Collins, Neil Evans, Nick Evans, Nick Lawrence, Nicky Trax, Nikki McNeill, NOLAN, Nomine aka Outrage, Nurve, Pat Carr, Paul Arnold, Paul Wells, Peter van Dongen, Phil Morris, Professor Sam Warren, Rachel Barton, Rasha Shaheem, Richard Earnshaw, Rosie Lewis, Rowetta, Robbie Murch, Robert Luis, Roger Sanchez, Rupert Brown, Sacha Lord, Sacha Wall, Sally Freeman, Samatha Togni, Sara Al Hamad, Saytek Live, Simon Hills, Serge Santiago, Sergio Pimentel, Shino Parker, Si Truss, Silvia Montello, Silvana Kill, Sgt Pokes, Ski Oakenfull, Smokey Bubblin B, Sophie Lloyd, Steve Barrey, Steve Mac, Stuart Knight, Tammy Tinawi, Taz Matter, Teresa Moore, Tom Hines, Tracey Fox, Tristan Hunt, Wax Worx.

Speakers and representatives attending including (In alphabetical order):
ACS Custom, AFEM, A Greener Festival, AIM, Amplead, Amp Suite, Armada, AudioActive, Audio Lock,  Audio Rehab, Axtone, Beatport, Bedrock, Berlin, Believe Digital, Big Star, BIMM, Black Rock Publishing, CAA, Cavendish Music, Champion Records, Cheeky Trax, Clintons, Critical Music, CTRL FRK, DJ Mag, Decked Out, Decoded, Defected, Denon DJ, Dream Team, Drumcode Records, Ear Wax, Education & Bass, Dolby Atmos, Elite Music Management, Fuga, Funktion One, Future Music, Get Ahead, Help Musicians UK, Hospital Records, Hot House, Iconic Underground, Identification of Music, In The Key Of She, IN-TUNE, Irwin Mitchell LLP,  istreem Radio, Key Production Group, Kiss FM, Knee Deep In Sound, Lady of the House, Lime Blue, Listen Up Therapy, Liquorice Dragon Records, Loopmasters, Love Live Music, Manchester City FC, Mobilee, Motion Music Management, Moving the Needle, Nervous Records, Ninja Tune, NTIA, Paradigm Agency, Peak Music, Phase Transitions, Pioneer, Plugin Boutique, Point Blank, Posh Cockney, PRS for Music, Radio 1, RAM Records, #remarQabl, Remote Control, Sentric Electronic, Shanghaied,, Shogun Audio, Skiddle, Sleazy Deep, Sound Advice, Steinberg, Stompa Phunk, Stress, Suess Media, TikTok, The Logical Choice Group, The Radio Department, The Record Republic, T-Minus, Tru Thoughts, Truelove Music, Toolroom Records, Ultra Records, WaterBear, We Are Boogie Sound, We Are Grape, We Get Bands.

Find out more on the BMC 2021 Conference program here