Dekmantel announces three new EPs in anniversary series: Randomer, Suzanne Kraft, Ectomorph & more

Dekmantel is celebrating its ten-year anniversary with a ten-part EP series being released throughout 2017. Having kicked off in March, the label is putting out an EP every month, each featuring friends and family, while dropping in some scene-defining legends. EP 5, 6 and 7 in the series sees Burnt Friedman, Young Marco, Suzanne Kraft, Fatima Yamaha, Tolouse Low Trax and Randomer amongst others joining the ride.

The fifth EP sees Burnt Friedman making his debut with ‘Monsun’. Alongside him sits Detroit act Ectomorph, (BMG & Erika) also making their inauguration with a record that surmises’ the group’s analogue style of Motor City beats. Besides that, longtime family members, Juju & Jordash are back again, this time with ‘Neon Swing’ – a fast-paced and extremely invigorative cut. Last but not least, there’s wonder producer Fatima Yamaha with his ‘Platform’, completing the fifth output in the series.

Next comes EP six, featuring the collective talents of Young Marco, Suzanne Kraft, Tom Trago, and Awanto3. The A-side gets family member Young Marco on board with a beautiful, melodic, waterfall of a track, whilst Suzanne Kraft crafts a delightful, ambient-meets-house gem. On the other side, it’s Dutch house institute Tom Trago with his ‘Digital Love’, and Rednose Distrikt main-man Awanto3 with an analogue, feel-good, electro-beat rhythm, edited courtesy of Klakson’s Dexter.

On EP 7, Randomer’s Dekmantel contribution is a staggered, dark, awesome thing. Versatile Records’ Gilb’R brings forth his organic, percussive grooves that have helped define his music, and label to date. Salon Des Amateurs’ Tolouse Low Trax provides a seasoned session of amniotic, grizzled, hypnotic post-everything music, whilst Parasian techno wizard, Voiski adds layered organic, futuristic loops that work to stall the progress of time, and space.

To date, the 10-year anniversary series has seen new releases by the likes of The Egyptian Lover, Levon Vincent, Gigi Masin, Call Super, Palms Trax and many more. Still to come is music by, amongst others, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Matrixxman, Ricardo Villalobos, and Tony Allen.

Release Info

Release Date: 4 September 2017
A1. Burnt Friedman – Monsuna
A2. Ectomorph – Edge Of
B1. Juju & Jordash – Neon Swing
B2. Fatima Yamaha – Platforms (Empy Version)

Release Date: 25 September 2017
A1. Young Marco – Palace Green Beans
A2. Suzanne Kraft – Moving
B1. Tom Trago – Digital Love
B2. Awanto 3 – Pepe Mujica

Release Date: 16 October 2017
A1. Voiski – Time As A River
A2. Randomer – Foghorn
B1. Tolouse Low Trax – Crash
B2. Gilb’R – The Triangle

Format: 12” EP