Dekmantel celebrates 10th anniversary with 10 part EP series

2017 sees Dekmantel celebrating its 10th anniversary. A decade ago, the Amsterdam crew threw their first party in the Dutch capital; two years later Dekmantel Records followed. To celebrate this special occasion, the label will release ten EPs over the course of 2017 – one every month, starting in March, with the first EP dropping today – from artists that have shaped them into what they are today. On the bill are, amongst others, Ricardo Villalobos, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Fatima Yamaha, Legowelt, and Tom Trago.

For this series, Dekmantel invited producers who are close to their hearts, have been with them since day one or made a big musical impact on the crew. Amongst these are longtime friends like Juju & Jordash, Palms Trax, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Joy Orbison and Young Marco. Apart from these seasoned names, it’s with great pleasure to have welcome newcomers including Huerco S, Ectomorph, Shanti Celeste, Syracuse and Levon Vincent onboard. Last but certainly not least; a couple of stone cold geniuses will be responsible for a track on the series as well. Amongst them are Can percussionist Burnt Friedman, Donato Dozzy, Tony Allen, The Egyptian Lover and Ricardo Villallobos.

Italian musician Gigi Masin delivers a stunning piece of ambient on the first installment in the series with on the flip-side the ever-brilliant Dekmantel aficionado Vakula and favourite producer Roman Flügel. Striking electronic artist Call Super and party starting house star Shanti Celeste take care of the second EP, with Celeste making her debut on the label. These two releases are followed up by a third heavy hitter which includes New York techno don Levon Vincent, Dutch synth freak Legowelt, plus label regulars Joey Anderson and Central.

Release Info

A1. Gigi Masin – Maja
B1. Vakula – Robot Fuck The System
B2. Roman Flügel – Mice On Stick
Release date: 22/03/2017

A1. Call Super – Fluenka Spoke
B1. Shanti Celeste – Hinoki
Release date: 19/04/2017

A1. Levon Vincent – UK Spring Vibes
A2. Legowelt – Blue Austral Techno
B1. Joey Anderson – Opened Gate
B2. Central – Six Five Two
Release date: 15/05/2017

Format: 12” LP + Digital

About the Author

Loves long walks along the beach, holding hands and romantic 80's power ballads, partial to electronic music and likes to make the odd mix or two.