Drunken Kong Release ‘Where We Start’ LP on Tronic Music

Artist: Drunken Kong
Title: Where We Start LP
Label: Tronic Music
Release Date: Out Now!
Gene: Techno

Following the internationally celebrated release of their debut album ‘The Signs Within’ in 2017, burgeoning Japanese techno duo Drunken Kong now kick off a brand new decade in emphatic fashion, as they announce the release of their eagerly-anticipated sophomore long-player, ‘Where We Start’.

Out now via Christian Smith’s esteemed Tronic Music imprint, ‘Where We Start’ marks the second full-length opus from the Tokyo-based outfit, whose impressive catalogue of unique techno productions have also been homed by the likes of Terminal M, Octopus Recordings, Stil Vor Talent and Session Womb to name a few.

Featuring a total of sixteen diverse cuts, including thirteen brand new Drunken Kong originals, two collaborations with Mainz-based outfit Teenage Mutants and one exclusive new collab with Tronic head honcho Christian Smith, ‘Where We Start’ is Drunken Kong’s most extensive body of work to date and goes a long way in showcasing the inexhaustible creativity of one of the most prolific double acts in techno right now.

“Our new album, ‘Where We Start’ was built around an idea and inspiration that came from our new stage in life, which was parenting. Having a child, was something new to us and we wanted to create an album which directly reflected and captured various feelings and emotions we had at different moments.” – Drunken Kong

01: Drunken Kong – Certain Reason (Original Mix)
02: Drunken Kong – This Is (Original Mix)
03: Drunken Kong – Live and Create (Original Mix)
04: Drunken Kong – Neo (Original Mix)
05: Drunken Kong & Christian Smith – Toro (Original Mix)
06: Drunken Kong – See You Again (Original Mix)
07: Drunken Kong – The Tree (Original Mix)
08: Drunken Kong – Where We Start (Original Mix)
09: Drunken Kong – Flex (Original Mix)
10: Drunken Kong – Driven (Original Mix)
11: Drunken Kong & Teenage Mutants – Mainz (Original Mix)
12: Drunken Kong – The Arrival (Original Mix)
13: Drunken Kong – Red Patterns (Original Mix)
14: Drunken Kong – Step Back (Original Mix)
15: Drunken Kong & Teenage Mutants – Tokyo (Original Mix)
16: Drunken Kong – Moments (Original Mix)

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and House. A man that lives in a world of beats and bass, and total confusion about life!