Dubfire set to deliver eclectic Renaissance Engage mix

World-renowned DJ and Producer Dubfire casts off the musical shackles and fully embraces the Renaissance Engage concept by delivering a fabulously alternative mix that draws on all things weird and wonderful from the psychedelic world, be it rock, punk or electronica.

Broadcast via mixcloud.com/Renaissance on Saturday 14 November, 7-9pm UK time (8-10pm Madrid / 4-6pm Buenos Aires / 2-4pm New York / 11am-1pm Los Angeles), this is a rare opportunity to see Dubfire in a completely different light, playing an uber-cool blend of psychedelic rock, electronica, indie and punk – think Sonic Youth, Mazzy Star, Bauhaus, Dinosaur Jr., NEU!, The Cult, Cocteau Twins, and The Psychedelic Furs.

Check the full audio-visual stream with Dubfire himself live in the chat room on Mixcloud, Saturday 14th Nov from 7pm (GMT) at mixcloud.com/Renaissance.

From global success in the commercial domain to equal accomplishments within the underground scene, Dubfire (aka Ali Shirazinia) is an artist whose drive, talent and intuition have placed him in the top tier of electronic music artists in the world. He maintains this position within the industry with an unrelenting work ethic and a determination to innovate, evolve, and entertain. Whether it’s his involvement with Deep Dish, his solo performances at an extensive list of the world’s most influential clubs and festivals, his dubfire:live HYBRID show, running his label SCI+TEC, or simply his exploration of audio and visual technology, Dubfire is in a class of his own.


About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and House. If he was to describe his preferred style of music he would probably describe it simply as electronic music. Besides his love for music and DJing his other passions are travel, wine, and eating too much good food!