Exclusive Premiere: Benwaa – Sleeper Hold (Benwaa’s 3 Years On Remix)

Artist: Various Artists
Title: 3 Years of Gibbon Records Compiled & Mixed by LauterBach
Label: Gibbon Records
Cat No: GIBLP009
Release date: 16 October 2017 – Beatport Pre-Order
Genre: Electronica / Techno / Progressive House / Tech House

Three years have passed since the very first release, and in that time Gibbon Records have come a long way. Great artists, huge releases and quality music too. To celebrate this anniversary Gibbon Records welcome LauterBach who presents his curation of their third-anniversary compilation.

Taking a look back at our entire catalogue, LauterBach has selected the tracks that are the standout sounds of the label’s three years. Considered and carefully crafted together creating a 1hour 25 mix, LauterBach takes you on a journey that encompasses the beauty of Unknown – Final (Paul Hoffer Remix) taken from our pay what you like charity release ‘We Love Humans’ available on Bandcamp, weaving through landmark tracks from Pilofrè with Moment, to the heady groves of Wolfgang Thums‘- DoubleA, or the trumpeting march of Stas Drive’s interpretation of Luke Garcia’s ‘The Best Travel Of My Life’ before we head into more upbeat territory through the familiar tones of the Bootleg Ben remix of Night Dive by Max Jacob, we’re treated to a UNFUG double; Harpune from his seminal album ‘The Deep Sea And Its Rivals’ and Trofast from Mr Mischief’s double release with Drivepitcher, we’re then brought to the end, closing with another track taken from the same Bandcamp only release as the opener; Yoshiwara – Unfold (Solidarity Remix).

LauterBach presents not just the sounds and landmarks of Gibbon Records, but of his own unique and personal style and feeling. Weaving a mix that tracks a path through three years of releases in a true DJ storytellers fashion, providing a full experience of the passion and attention to detail that is poured into his mixes and Gibbon Records’ releases alike.

To complement the birthday celebrations, the listener is treated to not only the continuous DJ mix presented by LauterBach but also a reworking of the very first track to be released on Gibbon; Benwaa – Sleeper Hold. Only available with the full album!

01. Pilofre – Moment
02. Benwaa – La Douleur Exquise (Part 2) Ambient Stripdown
03. Benwaa – The Rain (PHCK Remix)
04. Wolfgang Thums – Double A (Dance Redux)
05. Blitz & Planck – Drauf Gepfiffen
06. Benwaa – Friday
07. Moritz Hofbauer – Circuit
08. Max Jacob – Night Dive (Bootleg Ben Remix)
09. Yoshiwara – Love Is For Creation
10. UNFUG – Poseidon (Bootleg Ben Remix)
11. Luke Garcia – The Best Travel Of My Life (Stas Drive Remix)
12. UNFUG – Harpune
13. UNFUG – Trofast
14. 3 Years of Gibbon Records Compiled & Mixed by Lauterbach Continuous DJ Mix [Album Only]
15. Benwaa – Sleeper Hold (Benwaa’s 3 Years On Remix) [Album Only]

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and House. A man that lives in a world of beats and bass, and total confusion about life!