Exclusive Premiere: Sven Sossong – We Are All One (Complexed Records)

Artist: Sven Sossong
Title: We Are All One LP
Label: Complexed Records
Format: Digital
Cat No: CMPL049
Release date: 4th May 2018
Genre: Techno

Complexed Records delivers the third captivating LP “We Are All One” by German DJ and producer Sven Sossong. Straight from the legendary club Mauerpfeiffer in Saarbrucken, the man behind Gryphon Recordings delivers a journey from quieter vibes to more breakbeat, hard and melodic jewels. This contagious album will bring you through an extensive layer of emotions, styles and broad selection of techno, demonstrating his exposed sensitivity to unique sounds.

Opening with experimental track ‘Intro 8693’, the hypnotic ambiances accompanied by dreamy strokes might appear quiet but feels loud in spirit. The listener’s mood rises with ‘Sandmann’, which through its upbeat resonances is setting the atmosphere for ‘Mandala’ and its banging deep industrial sounds. ‘We Are All One’, the title track that embodies the message the German producer wants to convey, pinches your adrenaline and leaves you in a spell, making it hard not to contemplate on the significance of the track. ‘Kidzz of the 90’s’ reminds Sossong of his youth. The progressive melodic techno and expressive voice evidently make it a sentimental ride. The central part of the album covers ‘Heartfoor’, ‘Sensor’, and ‘Entry’, all breathtaking tunes that will confidently burst on the dancefloor, keeping you drained into the music via the boost of dense dark blows. ‘Lightning Mirrors’ background voice and echoes utterly capture and deny entrance to further thoughts.

The dynamic and robotic bangs excited for what’s about to happen next. ‘Xilent’ and ‘Ghost ship’s’ gradual instrumental and dreamy thumps lead the way to the picturesque closure of emotional ‘Chop’. With its magnetic sound and gentle vocals, you faintly come back to life and realise what striking voyage Sossong has managed to take you onto

01. Intro 8693 (Original Mix)
02. Sandmann (Original Mix)
03. Mandala (Original Mix)
04. We Are All One (Original Mix)
05. Kidzz Of The 90s (Original Mix)
06. Heartfoor (Original Mix)
07. Sensor (Original Mix)
08. Entry (Original Mix)
09. Lightning Mirrors (Original Mix)
10. Xilent (Original Mix)
11. Ghost Ship (Original Mix)
12. Chop (Original Mix)

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and House. A man that lives in a world of beats and bass, and total confusion about life!