Final Trevino [Marcus Intalex] album ‘Back’ to be released posthumously

In May 2016, Trevino a.k.a. Marcus Intalex released his acclaimed debut album, ‘Front’, on his own Birdie label. Almost exactly seven years on, the follow up album ‘Back’ will be released posthumously, marking the final Trevino album. The release date is scheduled for the 26th May to mark the six year anniversary of Marcus passing (28th May 2017).

Although most of the tracks for ‘Back’ were made during Marcus’ time in Berlin, he moved back to Manchester in early 2017 to make the most of his home studio. The Trevino moniker was an output for Marcus to return to his love of house and techno, inspired by his experience of working in record shops from a young age where he would be receiving records spanning across Chicago house and Detroit techno – most notably referencing the Belleville Three as a key influence.

The producer, named after his favourite golfer Lee Trevino, has loosely based the two-part album project on the ‘Front’ nine and ‘Back’ nine holes in the sport. This theme runs throughout, with the artwork based on the plans for Hillside golf course.


01. Anxious Dub

02. Gateway

03. Dance Decay

04. Moodswing

05. Arctic

06. Pitch Dark

07. No Response

08. Eve

09. The End

Pre-order here

Discover more from Decoded Magazine

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.