Franky Rizardo mixes the next Defected ‘In the House’ compilation

Long tipped as an artist to watch, Franky Rizardo has of late firmly established himself as one of house music’s leading lights. With a weekly national radio show in his homeland and a touring schedule taking him across Europe, the Americas, Australasia and beyond, the unassuming Dutchman’s reputation has snowballed with every release, culminating in his recent smash ‘Same Man’, a stick of devastating dancefloor dynamite with an unmistakable hook which has tenaciously topped Beatport’s tech house chart for several weeks. Now, his stunning contribution to Defected’s ‘In The House’ mix series cements his position alongside some of the world’s greatest DJs.

‘Defected presents Franky Rizardo In The House’ is built upon the firm foundations of Franky’s own productions, including ‘Same Man’, ‘Keep Cool’, his rework of Roger Sanchez’ ‘Morning Prayer’ and a host of brand new tracks and exclusive remixes. Cuts like ‘Work It To The Bone’ and ‘Crazy Day’, and his remixes of chart-topper Jax Jones’ ‘House Work’ and rising starlet Anabel Englund’s ‘London Headache’ – all exclusive to this compilation – typify Franky’s ability to pair infectious vocals with driving dynamics. With an ear for tomorrow’s timeless classics, like Laolu’s remix of Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra ‘Too Much Information’ and Midland’s ‘Final Credits’, Franky also shows off his technical ability, mashing up numerous tracks and accapellas across the two carefully-constructed 70-minute mixes.

The result is a compelling collection of contemporary house music, brought together by one of the world’s most exciting proponents of the genre.

Alongside this release, Franky will be touring the world from March right throughout the summer. The tour takes him across South America, the United States, Canada, the Netherlands, Australia, Singapore, Malaysia, the UK then Belgium and finally back to the Netherlands for a number of dates.

CD Tracklisting

Disc 1
01. Franky Rizardo ‘Keep My Cool’ (Franky Rizardo Intro Edit)
02. Franky Rizardo ‘Same Man’
03. Josh Butler ‘Need Me’
04. Darius Syrossian & Doorly ‘Gravity Check’
05. Dennis Cruz ‘New Life’
06. Emanuel Satie vs Roberto Rodriguez featuring Max C ‘Ride Your Body’ (Sabb Afterdark Mix)
07. Dario D’Attis & David Aurel ‘Jack’
08. Jax Jones featuring Mike Dunn & MNEK ‘House Work’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)
09. Whitesquare ‘Abduction’ + Nick Curly ‘Underground’ (Accapella)
10. Coyu featuring Cari Golden ‘Profound Pleasure’ + Paolo Rocco ‘Move Body, Move Forward’ (Accapella)
11. Fish Go Deep & Tracey K ‘The Cure & The Cause’ (Dennis Ferrer Remix) + Ross Evans ‘Lie Detector’
12. Piek featuring Oscar Sala ‘Louisiana’ (GarcyNoise Remix)
13. Emanuel Satie ‘Paffo’s Riff’ + Sísý Ey ‘Do It Good’ (Larse Accapella)
14. Mennie ‘Reels Rebel’
15. Supernova ‘The Box’
16. Franky Rizardo ‘Mantra’ + Spencer K & Matt Sassari ‘Isuly’ (Emanuel Satie Accapella)

Disc 2
01. Anabel Englund ‘London Headache’ (Franky Rizardo Remix – Intro Edit)
02. Franky Rizardo featuring Mike City ‘Crazy Day’
03. Franky Rizardo ‘Transmit’
04. Charles Ramirez, Luca M & JUST2 ‘Up & Down’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)
05. Dennis Ferrer featuring Sagine ‘Bubbletop’ (DF’s Bubble Wrapped Mix)
06. Franky Rizardo ‘Work It To The Bone’
07. Sidney Charles ‘Most Wanted’ + Dennis Ferrer ‘Hey Hey’ (Accapella)
08. Roger Sanchez ‘Morning Prayer’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)
09. Luca Donzelli ‘Good Wine Makes Good Blood’
10. The New Sins ‘Lights Down’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)
11. Kuo Climax ‘Tomorrow’ (Dennis Cruz Remix)
12. Technasia ‘Heart Of Flesh’ + Mark Fanciulli ‘The Tide’ (Joris Voorn Edit)
13. Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra ‘Too Much Information’ (Laolu Remix – Edit)
14. Memoryman (aka Uovo) & Rogue D ‘Release Me’
15. Midland ‘Final Credits’

Pre-order the album here: