Guy J’s Armadillo Records is set to release its first compilation – FIELDS 001

Electronica is one of the more difficult genres to explain. That is in part because of its inclusion of numerous subgenres, but more importantly due to the genre’s rich history. Unburdened by the past, with a completely future-focused mindset, Guy J’s boutique label
Armadillo Records delivers over an hour of truly cutting edge works from some of the best global producers.

While not essentially a Guy J release, the album showcases the foresight he has in selecting the cream of visionary soundscapes. This ten-track collage of sonic masterpieces, performed by extraordinary artists such as Robert Babicz, Stelios Vassiloudis, Cid Inc, and Sébastien Léger to just name a few, redefines the genre by pushing the boundaries of innovation in order to make audience’s lives more exciting and fulfilling.

There really isn’t a weak track on this compilation, which is something that very few labels can offer. Creating fine art in the age of mass production is an example worthy of your time. That’s exactly why Fields Vol.1 needs to be in your collection.

01. Sébastien Léger – Ice Palace
02. Luka Sambe – Cutlet (Original Mix)
03. Subtales – Above The Trees
04. Cid Inc – The Innocent
05. Spanck- Cold Comfort
06. TadIR – Death In Venice
07. Stelios Vassiloudis – Amnesia
08. Jamie Stevens – Symptom
09. Dmitry Molosh – Wild Garden
10. Robert Babicz – Above All The Colours

FIELDS 001 is due out on Armadillo Records on 20th May 2019.

Ian French
About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and Progressive House. If he was to describe his preferred style of music he would probably describe it simply as electronic music. Besides his love for music and DJing his other passions are fine cuisine, wine, and travel.