Haingeraide – A charity compilation for Médecins Sans Frontières

The artists of the German booking agency Von der Haardt have come up with an idea; to unite and deliver one incredible compilation album with all proceeds donated to Médecins Sans Frontières.

By now, we are all well aware of the monumental impact this pandemic has been having on the music and live events industry. With tours postponed and concerts canceled for the foreseeable future, artists, agents, managers, promoters, and dozens of other employees have seen their incomes reduced instantly, if not wiped out entirely. Yet, despite the challenging scenario this industry and others are currently navigating, it is important to remember the far more difficult fight happening at the frontlines of this pandemic “With the tendency of our societies going back to a nationalistic mode and closing borders, we are unfortunately forgetting many who are not living in privileged western states,” explains Ralf Diemert. “That’s why we’d like to donate the proceeds to Médecins Sans Frontières, an independent humanitarian NGO that is providing medical assistance to people affected by conflict, epidemics, disasters, or exclusion from healthcare.” Haingeraide is about connecting people – artists and labels of course, but also doctors, patients, and the wider audience – and to show a way forward that is based on values of family and friendship rather than solely business.

This special release features previously unreleased and unheard material, where an all-star cast of artists were encouraged to share music that reflects on the idea of creating and living in collaboration. 18 international artists have agreed to partake in Haingeraide, from experimental electronica producer and conceptual artist Pantha Du Prince, to in-vogue Polish pianist Hania Rani, indie-folk singer-songwriter José González to award-winning performer, Sebastian Mullaert. Each artist has contributed with a new track or rework of a fellow musician, giving the album a broad scope from thumping dance-tracks to solo piano tunes. Haingeraide also counts with first-of-its-kind collaborations between artists, such as the one between Hania Rani and producer Fejká for the tender yet enthusiastic track No Goodbye. British cellist Peter Gregson and pianist Lambert also decided to join forces for the emotionally stirring track, The Dive.

Musically, Haingeraide has a wide-ranging appeal that is sure to seduce both the lovers of neo-classical and techno music. On a humane level, the project touches and inspires all who have helped and been helped by our communities throughout these past months. Haingeraide, more than just a collaborative album or charity release, is the proposal of a new model going forward – one that’s based on the centuries’ old value of cooperation above anything else.

01. Kiasmos – Blurred (Sven Helbig Rework)
02. Sophie Hutchings – Here I Am
03. Lambert – Porcelain (Aparde Remix)
04. Masayoshi Fujita – Sadness (Carlos Cipa Rework)
05. Pantha du Prince – Pius in Tacet (Grandbrothers Remix)
06. Mario Batkovic – Restrictus (Annelie Rework)
07. Sophie Hutchings – Blind Dance (Sebastian Mullaert Remix)
08. Hania Rani, Fejká – No Goodbye
09. Janus Rasmussen – Ting
10. José González – Let It Carry You (Brandt Brauer Frick Remix)
11. Tara Nome Doyle, Malakoff Kowalski – Bad Dreams
12. Peter Gregson, Lambert – The Dive
13. Poppy Ackroyd – Parallel (feat. Manu Delago)
14. Christian Löffler – The Great Wide Open (Federico Albanese Rework)

You can pre-order and donate here.

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and House. A man that lives in a world of beats and bass, and total confusion about life!