Henrik Schwarz Collaborates With Metropole Orkest On New Album For 7K!

Henrik Schwarz, one of electronic music’s most well-respected producers, has collaborated with the internationally renowned Metropole Orkest and its conductor Jules Buckley to release a new, full-length LP titled ‘Scripted Orkestra’ on 7K!. Metropole Orkest is one of the world’s leading orchestras when it comes to performing anything but classical music and they have played and helped shape the world of contemporary orchestra music since their foundation in 1945.

Originally performed live as the opening concert of ADE 2016 and broadcast by Boiler Room, this new studio recording delves further into Schwarz’s increasingly formidable orchestral talent, showcasing the incomparable thrill of seamlessly blending acoustic performance with computer generated music.

They announce the album, which will be released on 25 May, with the upbeat single ‘You’re A Fireball’. “This track is an anthem to all the people around us who light up our lives by being who they are and how they are…” says Schwarz.

‘Scripted Orkestra’ stands out because computer technology and processes have been translated and converted into a composition for live instruments. Technology came before the performance. “Some say orchestra music is dying, that orchestras are dying. I believe they are about to be reborn,” says Schwarz. “Computers and technology are taking over our lives; people have been hiding behind their screens, but there’s a yearning for more human interaction. With orchestras, the human element is undeniable. I think there are some very interesting developments happening in modern composition. It’s at the start of something new.”

Album links: https://7K.lnk.to/ScriptedOrkestra


1. Do You Like What You See?
2. Gygylili
3. You’re A Fireball
4. Counter Culture
5. Stratosphärenspäher
6. Algorhythm
7. Me Vibrate
8. Valid Complaint


A1 – Do You Like What You See?
A2 – Stratosphärenspäher
B1 – Counter Culture
B2 – You’re A Fireball
C1 – Gygylili
C2 – Algorhythm
D1 – Me Vibrate
D2 – Valid Complaint

About the Author

Loves long walks along the beach, holding hands and romantic 80's power ballads, partial to electronic music and likes to make the odd mix or two.