James Grant and Jody Wisternoff to release 3-disc ‘Anjunadeep 12’

Anjunadeep, the renowned UK label responsible for breaking acts like Lane 8, Dusky, Yotto, Cubicolor, Ben Böhmer, and Eli & Fur, will release the twelfth installment of their annual chart-topping compilation series next February 5th. Showcasing the future sound of Anjunadeep, prolific label co-founder, and A&R James Grant and Bristolian DJ Jody Wisternoff share their eighth mixed compilation together, and their most expansive yet, with 3 discs of new music – ‘Anjunadeep 12 Mixed by James Grant & Jody Wisternoff’. 

Since the inaugural ‘Anjunadeep 01’ over 10 years ago, the compilation series has proven a hotbed for new talent joining the imprint and has helped break some of the most iconic tracks in the label’s back catalog. Marking a new chapter for Anjunadeep, the compilation sets the tone for what’s to come from the label in 2021. Including some of the best tracks of 2020, ‘Anjunadeep 12’ also showcases 50 new and exclusive tracks across three meticulously crafted mixes; featuring a host of electronic original cuts, remixes, and edits from label stars like Lane 8, Yotto, BenBöhmer, and Tinlicker, as well as new stunning tracks from JustHer, Joseph Ray & Lakou Mizik, Leaving Laurel, and Durante & HANA.

As always James and Jody take the opportunity to introduce some new faces, as they welcome Promnite, Franky Wah, Richie Blacker, Duke Boara, and more to the family.  Praising the resolve of the compilations’ artists and support of its fans,  James Grant reflects on the release and  year that’s been:

 “This past year has presented many new challenges for our artists, whether coping without gigs, trying to stay inspired musically, or just keeping safe. It would be understandable if 2020 wasn’t a very productive year, but I’m pleased to say that the opposite is true, Anjunadeep 12 is our most expansive compilation to date – spanning three mixes for the very first time. It’s a testament to our remarkable roster of artists that they’ve navigated a difficult year with such resolve and creativity, and also to our wonderful community of fans – you have continued to support one another through a shared passion for music. We hope Deep 12 can offer you a little escape, and can’t wait to enjoy some of this music together in person with you in the not too distant future.” 

James and Jody also present a slew of their own remixes in the compilation, including a remix of A Silver Mt. Zion’s ‘13 Angels Standing Guard ‘Round The Side Of Your Bed’ – a track heard in the final of TV phenomenon ‘Top Boy’, and a remix of The Sei’s ‘Metroma’, heard on the BBC smash series ‘Normal People’. 

Established in 2005 by British trio Above & Beyond and James Grant, Anjunadeep has evolved into one of electronic music’s leading independent labels, with over 500 releases under its belt, an international community of fans, and a reputation for unmissable parties around the world.  

Disc 1


Hosini – Froozen

PBSR – Niebla

Lakou Mizik & Joseph Ray – Ogou (Pran Ka Mwen)

Lycoriscoris – Yume

CRi feat. Bernache – From Me

Promnite – Can’t Believe

Tom Day & Monsoonsiren – From Afar (Makebo Remix)

Hosini – Balloons

A Silver Mt. Zion – 13 Angels Standing Guard ‘Round The Side Of Your Bed (JW & JG Remix)

Jerro feat. Beacon – Go Back Nowboerd – Sanctuary (Jody Wisternoff w& James Grant Remix)

Nordfold – Letter To Lillehammer

Nōpi – Gray Cloud

M.O.S. – Orchidea

Fluida – Welcome Home

Leaving Laurel – Winter In The Woods

Solomon Grey – Kilkee (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix)

Dosem – Magma 

Disc 2 – tracklist to be revealed soon

Disc 3 – tracklist to be revealed soon 

Stream CD 1 now and pre-order the 3-CD set here

Discover more from Decoded Magazine

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Avatar photo
About the Author

Loves long walks along the beach, holding hands and romantic 80's power ballads, partial to electronic music and likes to make the odd mix or two.