Mixcloud begins taking nominations for its third annual Online Radio Awards program

Nominations are being accepted for Best Music Show, Best Talk Show, Best Radio Station and for the first time ever; Best Radio Personality  across different genres, locations, and categories from October 5th at 5:00 p.m.

Taking nominations from the public through to October 18th, it moves to an industry panel of judges to select the final winners after Oct. 28. Judges this year include:

Georgia Taglietti – Sonar Festival, Barcelona
Orpheu de Jong & Hugo van Heijningen – Red Light Radio, Amsterdam (last year’s winners)
Emma Warren – Music Journalist and RBMA Lecture host, London
Roger Cutsforth – Managing Director, Radio Academy, UK
Xanthe Fuller – Mixcloud, London
Stefan Moller – President, Association of European Radios – Europe
Timmy Byrne – Station Controller, Kiss FM – Australia
David Garber – Associate Editor, Thump Magazine, US
Julien Moran – LDBK Radio – Belgium
DJ Skee – Founder Dash Radio and former Sirius XM/KISS FM DJ – US
Tarun Katial – CEO of 92.7 Big FM – India (Mumbai)
Tim Sweeney – Beats in Space, US
Matty Karas – MediareDEFined, US

Each category has an overall winner, as well as winners of subcategories within each. Past winners have included:
Red Light Radio (Best Online Radio Station overall)
The Selector (Best Online Music Radio Show)
Serial (Best Online Talk Radio Show)

To find out more and to nominate, head to http://www.theonlineradioawards.com/

About the Author

Loves long walks along the beach, holding hands and romantic 80's power ballads, partial to electronic music and likes to make the odd mix or two.