Mr​.​ G announces the release of ‘Nothing’s Changed’ on his Phoenix G imprint

Mr. G has selected some favorites from his extended music collection to be re-issued on his Phoenix G imprint, this package contains a remastered version of eight classics within the soul, funk and gospel realm. Most of them have been originally released decades ago whilst two tracks are relatively new. Colin has carefully curated this package to showcase his versatile taste in music. In his own words:

“You should all know by now, I have collected a good few records in my time, hunting down that perfect beat. In search of that special piece, I have found a deep love for the old soul ballads and funk that were for me great social statements, telling it just how it was.

Growing up with these tunes and owning them, I began to realise if someone didn’t represent them to the next generation they would be long lost and forgotten. So please… enjoy this time capsule of music from another time… You’ll hear nothing’s changed” – Mr. G

01. Willie Tee – Anticipation
02. Ty Karim & George Griffin – Keep On Doin Whatcha Oin (Part 1)
03. Mary Love’ Comer – Come Out Of The Sandbox
04. AJ & The Jiggawatts – It Is What It Is
05. Asha Puthli – Space Talk
06. Four Flights – All I Want Is You
07. Rare Function – Disco Function
08. Saravah Soul – Nao Posso Te Levar A Serio

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and House. A man that lives in a world of beats and bass, and total confusion about life!