Nathan Fake unveils new track Bosky

Earlier this year Nathan Fake released his keenly anticipated fourth album “Providence” to rapturous acclaim. FACT hailed it as “career defining… one of the best electronic albums you’ll hear in 2017” and DJ Mag made it their “Album Of The Month”. On this follow-up “Providence Reworks: Part I” EP, Fake delivers a brand new track ‘Bosky’: “a spiky, but warm and pretty raw Roland/Boss Analord-inspired studio jam with synth autoharp improvisation”; calls on Tessela and Truss (XL, R&S, Perc Trax, Poly Kicks) aka Overmono and Huerco S. (Proibito, Software) to rework album highlight ‘DEGREELESSNESS’ (feat. Prurient) and additionally showcases the talents of Polish composer and multi-instrumentalist Olga Wojciechowska who submits a stunning modern classical interpretation of ‘HoursDaysMonthsSeasons’.

Early support for the Overmono remix from Black Madonna, Nina Kraviz, Btraits (BBC R1), Objekt, Randomer, Tim Sweeney (Beats in Space), Benjamin Damage, Fred P, Illum Sphere, Mano Le Tough, Ivan Smagghe, Dusky and more. 12”/Digital released via Ninja Tune on 11th August on solid white 12” vinyl with beautiful artwork by Matt Bateman (Flat-e).

“Providence Reworks: Part I” Tracklist:

1. DEGREELESSNESS (feat. Prurient) (Overmono Remix)
2. Bosky
3. DEGREELESSNESS (feat. Prurient) (Huerco S. Backyard Interpretation)
4. HoursDaysMonthsSeasons (Olga Wojciechowska Rework) [Vinyl Only]

EU Tour Dates:

03 Aug Dekmantel Festival, Amsterdam, NL
11 Aug Säule @ Berghain, Berlin, DE
24 Aug Festival Forte, Montemor-o-Velho Castle, PT
26 Aug Numerik Games, Yverdon-les-Bains, CH
02 Sep Amural Festival, Braşov, RO
09 Sep Fortress, Brest, FR
20 Oct ADE 2017, Amsterdam, NL
25 Oct Reflektor, Liège, BE
26 Oct Balzaal Vooruit, Ghent, BE