Decoded Residents Radio presents Mark Casey

Mark Casey has been in love with electronic music since hearing Jean Michel Jarre’s “Oxegene” at an early age. He has been DJing for over 15 years and has had residencies all over his hometown, Lurgan. He also obtained a degree in Music Technology from Belfast’s prestigious Queen’s University. Mark Has an (as yet) unfulfilled ambition to make a pilgrimage to Chicago, the birthplace of house.

Mark recently joined the Decoded Magazine team of writers with his first contributing article ‘The resurgence of the Northern Irish dance scene’.

“The rise of collectives like Moth, Tw!tch and The Night Institute, and events like AVA add to the palpable sense that Belfast is a city that believes in itself and what it has to offer, and the have-a-go attitude that the likes of Ubblahkan, Bicep and Timmy Stewart inspire is exemplified at Belfast Underground Records” – Mark Casey

You can read in full here



01. Scandal – Just Let Me Dance (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix)
02. Midland – Final Credits
03. Silver City – 1969
04. Khan feat. Julee Cruise – Say Goodbye (Losoul She’s Homeless Mix)
05. OC & Verde – Maasai
06. Hot Since 82 – Yourself
07. Blaze – Lovelee Dae (Bicep Remix)
08. Weekender – Sticky Telescope (Dub)
09. James Newton Howard feat. Jennifer Lawrence – The Hanging Tree (Eelke Kleijn Bootleg)
10. Shit Robot feat. Nancy Whang – Do That Dance
11. 16 Bit Lolitas – Murder Weapon

Listen Via:

Thursday / 9pm EST (2am BST)
Thursday / 10pm BST (Temporarily unavailable)
Friday / 7pm ART (11pm BST)
Saturday / 4pm ART (8pm BST)
Saturday / 8pm UTC (9pm BST)
Monday / 3pm CET (2pm BST)

About the Author

UK based former DJ and promoter, co-owner, director, writer & creative at Decoded Magazine. Studied at the University of Wolverhampton graduating in Graphic Communication & Typography (BA Hons). In house video editor and avid MMA follower with a keen ear for dark, twisted, hypnotic, tribal progressive house and techno.