Roni Size Reprazent with William Goodchild and The Emerald Ensemble Live At Colston Hall released 13th November

Roni Size Reprazent’s ‘Live At Colston Hall’ is a 13 track live album CD and accompanying DVD including 4 original, unreleased tracks recorded live from the band’s legendary show at Bristol’s Colston Hall in 2009. The audio is also available as a digital release.

The now classic performance reopened the world-famous British venue, and saw Roni & Reprazent accompanied by the composer William Goodchild and The Emerald Ensemble (now known as the Bristol Ensemble), whom the band had worked with for Reprazent’s third album, ‘New Forms2’. The show reinterpreted the band’s hugely respected and influential back catalogue, making them one of the first drum & bass artists to work with a live orchestra and choir, and bringing together the worlds of electronic and classical music years ahead of events like the BBC Classical Ibiza Proms.


2015 saw a triumphant – and in demand – return to the live arena for Roni Size Reprazent, culminating in a homecoming show in Bristol, where they became the first band to perform live on Arcadia’s gigantic mechanical Spider made famous by Glastonbury and Boomtown Festival. This performance followed two sold out shows at London’s KOKO, and festival mainstage / bigtop performances at Exit Festival, Parklife, Love Saves The Day, Electric Castle, Melt!, Balaton Sound, Audioriver, Boardmasters, SW4, Bestival, Outlook festival and more.


‘Live At Colston Hall’ features a 12-page booklet with exclusive photos from the show and quotes from the band. The tracklisting includes new and original material plus songs from the three Reprazent albums (the Mercury Prize winning ‘New Forms’, ‘In The Mode’, and ‘New Forms2’), as well as Roni’s solo material from the Full Cycle era.

Roni Size Reprazent play London’s Roundhouse on 23 October with support from Goldie and LTJ Bukem. For more information and tickets click here

01 Enter As One
02 Rodeo
03 Last Man Standing
04 Dirty Beats
05 Don’t Hold Back
06 Jazzy/Playtime
07 Trust Me
08 Out Of Breath
09 Snapshot
10 You’re The Reason ft. Kwame Kwei Armah
11 Brown Paper Bag
12 Sound Advice
13 Share The Fall

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and House. A man that lives in a world of beats and bass, and total confusion about life!