Stimming x Lambert announce debut album

Artist: Stimming x Lambert
Title: Exodus
Label: Kryptox
Release Date: March 9th, 2018
Cat#: KRY003

01. Intro
02. Morsches Holz
03. Edelweiss
04. Trauerweide
05. Der Blaue Fels
06. Grande
07. Outro

Exodus, the debut album from Stimming and Lambert, lands on new label, Kryptox.

Postmodern chamber music bleeds into contemporary electronica on the German duo’s long-awaited first long-player. “I did most of the production last year while touring Asia,” says Stimming. “Shacked up in an 8 square-meter hotel room in Osaka and with my trusty Elektron devices in hand, I combined grooves reminiscent of my Liquorice album with Lambert’s stunning harmonies. It’s quite funny actually – before we started this project together, I was wondering what it would be like to be able to play piano on a higher level. I found myself daydreaming at times, thinking, “I would love to make the kind of music that Lambert is making.”

Lambert, who’s first self-titled solo offering was released in 2014 with mastering and mixing duties performed by Nils Frahm, hints at idiosyncratic reinterpretations of 18th century motifs throughout Exodus’ seven flowing compositions.

Reverent and basking in personality, Exodus is all that is beautiful about the unexpected.


About the Author

Loves long walks along the beach, holding hands and romantic 80's power ballads, partial to electronic music and likes to make the odd mix or two.