Sweden’s favourite house label Local Talk return with a new LP compiled by one of the imprints most beloved artists Crackazat

Artist: Crackazat
Title: Magic Touch
Label: Local Talk
Release Date: 25th January 2019
Format: Vinyl & Digital
Genre: House

Ben Jacobs better known to music fans as Crackazat, is a young talent originally from Bristol in the UK. Early in his career, he was the official warm-up act for Floating Points and he shares a similar sound fusing upbeat jazzy chords with house shuffling percussion.

Local Talk have become synonymous with breaking new talent such as HNNY that later goes onto achieve big things, and Crackazat is one such artist who has used the label as a springboard to kick start an accomplished career.

Crackazat has now featured tracks and remixes on other labels including Josh Wink’s Ovum, Joey Negro’s Z Records and Derrick Carter’s Classic. Early in his career he also released on the infamous Future Boogie, and a number of his Local Talk tracks have been licenced to prestigious compilations compiled by brands like Defected.

Featuring everyone from Terrence Parker to Soulphiction, the Local Talk back catalog has original music from many of house music’s greatest artists who sit alongside fresh talents such as Jaxx Madicine and Marcel Lune.

Choosing tracks that he either loves or feels he can improve with a bit of careful editing, Crackazat has spent time handpicking a selection of tracks that showcase the Local Talk back catalogue in all its dazzling glory.

For those already familiar with some of the original versions on this release, it’s a fantastic chance to rediscover a classic in a revised format, and for those new to the label prepare to hear some of the best house music out there with strong influences from other genres such as jazz, funk, and soul.

01. Art Of Tones – The Rainbow Song (Crackazat Rework)
02. DJ Spinna – Tie It Up (Crackazat Rework)
03. Deymare – 1990 (Crackazat Rework)
04. Jaxx Madicine – Fly High (Crackazat Rework)
05. Anthony Bois – Electric Piano on the Run (Crackazat Rework)
06. Terrence Parker – Unconditional (Crackazat Rework)
07. HNNY – Tears (Crackazat Rework)
08. Lay Far – Submerging (Crackazat Rework)

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and Progressive House. If he was to describe his preferred style of music he would probably describe it simply as electronic music. Besides his love for music and DJing his other passions are fine cuisine, wine, and travel.