Tale Of Us release fabric 97 mix

Respected Italian duo Tale Of Us – also known as Carmine Conte & Matteo Milleri – have now released their mix for seminal London clubbing institution and label, fabric. With the pair having been supported by the club in the earlier stages of their career, they are a natural choice to take the reins of the seminal mix series, at a point when they are truly considered an international success story.

fabric 97 is a masterclass in the style of pensive techno that Tale Of Us have built their reputation on. Over half of the tracks on the mix are exclusive to the compilation, including unreleased tracks from both Afterlife label regulars and upcoming artists, making this a very personal showcase of the brand that Tale Of Us have shaped over the last seven years. This includes a memorable exclusive from the duo towards the end of the mix, ‘Error Error’, as well as tracks from Recondite, Agents Of Time, Mind Against, Fur Coat, Adriatique, Patrice Bäumel and more.

Blending careful selections into a brooding yet fluid mix, Tale Of Us cement their reputation as one of music’s most dynamic and forward-thinking acts with this release. The pair will be celebrating the launch at a daytime party on the Sunday 25th February, with an extended, all-day-long set.

About Tale Of Us

Making their 2011 debut on Visionquest, Tale Of Us soon became label owners of their very own ‘Life & Death’; an anthology of talents such as Mind Against, Recondite, Steve Rachmad, Vaal and many others. Their next, and current project is the label and worldwide event series Afterlife. Characterised by mesmerising soundscapes and lush rhythms, both critics and club-culture as a whole went wild over the brand, which launched in Barcelona 2015 before beginning a 13-week Ibiza residency.

As well as their Realm Of Consciousness compilations (including tracks from Woo York, Mathew Jonson, and Hunter/Game), Afterlife Recordings has released EPs from Vaal, Stephan Bodzin, Mind Against & Aether, and Patrice Bäumel.

In March 2017, Tale Of Us released ‘Endless’ – a profound and beautiful ambient/classical LP on the long-standing Deutsche Grammophon label. With multifaceted focus, Tale Of Us break poetic and emotional boundaries.

01. Tom Flynn – Cup Of Joe [Mix Exclusive]
02. Recondite – Saudade [Afterlife]
03. Trikk – Metala [Mix Exclusive]
04. Agents Of Time – Ness [Mix Exclusive]
05. Mind Against & Aether – Covenant [Mix Exclusive]
06. Pisetzky – Bakwas [Mix Exclusive]
07. Efdemin – There Will Be Singing (DJ Koze Remix) [Dial]
08. Reference – Ghetto Nebula [200 Records]
09. Marino Canal – Faint Light [Mix Exclusive]
10. Fideles – Resonant [Mix Exclusive]
11. Patrice Bäumel – The Hatchet [Afterlife]
12. Mathame – Lifetime [Mix Exclusive]
13. Denis Horvat – 4th Wall [Mix Exclusive]
14. Brian Cid – Plot Thickens [Mix Exclusive]
15. Fur Coat – Squared Minds [Mix Exclusive]
16. Adana Twins – Sequence 01 [Afterlife]
17. Soulholic & 7Options – Memorial Day [MoBlack]
18. Kevin De Vries – Path To Immortality [Mix Exclusive]
19. Tale Of Us – Error Error [Mix Exclusive]
20. Adriatique – Ray [Afterlife]

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and House. A man that lives in a world of beats and bass, and total confusion about life!