The Waveform Transmitter has teamed up with a wealth of top artists to raise awareness of, and funds, for homeless individuals in the United Kingdom

Artist: Various Artists
Album Title: House for the Homeless
Released: Out Now – Buy Now!
Genre: House / Techno

Inspired to use their platform to raise awareness of, and funds for, homeless individuals in the United Kingdom, The Waveform Transmitter has teamed up with a raft of top artists on the underground house and techno scene to bring you a compilation of exclusive and unreleased tracks.

The album begins with superb summery sounding re-rub of Jammhot’s Serenity by Demi. The track is filled with funk and delectable chords that whisk you back to the summer. Certainly a perfect track for this chilled afternoons! This leads us into another fine track by Demi but this time under his Wood Drift guise. The track is a deep, layered track and one that is certainly more orientated for those early sections of the night. A very delightfully deep number from Demi!!!

Next up we have a track by one of my favourite producers at the moment, Daniel Steinberg with his track ‘It’s Raining’. This track has that almost Masters at Work like deep melodies and the vocal is just stunning. After the stunning deep sounds and vocals of ‘It’s Raining,’ we are thrust into the deep funk of ‘Solicitors are Welcome’ by Ukrainian (via the US), Matuss. The track is very much of that early Daft Punk sound!!! Would be great on those dark dancefloors in the early hours. Hotly tipped Dutch producer, Odette, demonstrates exactly why 2017 is set to be a good year for her with her minimal ‘It Will Come’, before Liverpool’s very own Yousef, begins to pick up the pace in with his Crisis Edit of his solo production, ‘Strange Girl’ which we just love here at Decoded Magzine! It is just filled with that Yousef bounce and groove!!!

Italian producer Matt Sawyer is next up on this impressive compilation with his deep moody tech house number, ‘Adagio’. The chords on this track are deep and moody as they come and I would simply love to hear this on a loud system! Top work Matt!!! This track is followed by the lilting, melancholically vocal-laden Fantasy, by Arms and Legs Records’ producer, Kristin Velvet. Love the low-end grooves, and the vocal reminds of those early Mr. C sets at The End. Sublime work!!! Next up we have global legend Danny Howells and his track ‘Gone Tomorrow’ which is a good old 11-minute proggy journey with some delightful percussion and string-laden chords! Absolutely stunning work from Mr Howells here!!!

This leads us nicely into E-Motion, Mr.C’s as-yet-unreleased track from his forthcoming album, Incidents, which steps the funk up over a bubbling acid bassline and rushing snares. Vanni & Fav cut through next with the House for the Homeless Dub of their tech-house banger ‘Affinity’, before Denny Loco turns the lights right down with his interpretation of Lonya’s ‘Righteousness’. Skryptöm’s Electric Rescue plays us out with a snarling techno beast, in the form of his track, ‘Antom’.

This is a compilation of superb tracks for an amazing cause, so what are you waiting for… Go and buy now!!!

01: Jammhot – Serenity (Demi Re-Edit) (5:30)
02: Wood Drift – Broken Promises (8:02)
03: Daniel Steinberg – It’s Raining (5:44)
04: Matuss – Solicitors are Welcome (5:20)
05: Odette – It Will Come (7:30)
06: Yousef – Strange Girl (Crisis Edit) (7:38)
07: Matt Sawyer – Adagio (5:12)
08: Kristin Velvet – Fantasy (8:32)
09: Danny Howells – Gone Tomorrow (11:17)
10: Mr.C – E-Motion (8:31)
11: Vanni & Fav – Affinity (House for the Homeless Dub) (7:37)
12: Lonya – Righteousness (Denny Loco Mix) (7:39)
13: Electric Rescue – Antom (6:42)

About the Author

Director and DJ, Ian French (Naif) is passionate about every genre of music from Breakbeat, to Drum & Bass, to Techno and House. A man that lives in a world of beats and bass, and total confusion about life!