TIP029 Anthony Godwin

ANTHONY GODWIN (France) was born in the south of France in 1981. He starts with electronic music at the age of 13. By listening to mixes of great artists such as Jeff Mills, Ritchie Hawtin and many others.
In the early years he played only techno sounds and changed then to more minimalist, melodic and bewitching music…
In 1998 he starts producing by buying his first synthesizer and sampler.
It was in 2009 that everything really starts when he won a competition for production and that he signed at the same time his first EP on French label Disturbed Mind Records since he continues his way into production and is signed in under other labels…

01// S.W.I.S. – WAS (Vova Biviai Remix) Cocaine
02// Djuma Sound System – Don’t Stop (Original Mix) Fukai Music
03// Dominik Eulberg – Noch ein Bass im Aermel (Original Mix) Herzblut Recordings
04// Miss Kitten & Aquarius Haven – Slow Love (Original Mix) Circus Company
05// Stimming – Die Taube Auf Dem Dach (Original Mix) Diynamic
06// Anthony Godwin – New June (Original) CDR
07// Acumen – Magic Garden (Original Mix) Time Has Changed Records
08// Dio S – Una Happiness (A U Remix) Juicebox Music
09// Gino’s – Karate K (Original Mix) High SeVen
10// Maceo Plex-Stop Your Hate (Original Mix)
11// Mario Basanov – Bill (Original Mix) Needwant
12// Mathias Schaffhauser – Nice To Meet You (Maceo Plex Remix) K7 Records
13// Jon Cutler & E-Man – It’s Yours (NiCe7 Remix) Noir Music
14// Medeew & Chicks Luv Us – Working (Original Mix) Medicine Musique
15// Robert Hood – Black Technician (UR Mad Mike Remix) Music Man Records
16// Dolly Parton – Nobody Lives Forever (Original Mix) Be My Sheep
17// Adm Port & Here is Why – Our Fate (AP Club Version) Keinemusik
18// Ron Costa – Nazis Puzzle (Original Mix) Trapez
19// Stacey Pullen – Any Which Way (Martin Buttrich Red Mix) Blackflag Recordings
20// Quenum – Black Forest (Original Mix) Clapper
21// Radio Slave – Tantakatan (Original Mix) Rekids
22// Yefim Maiko & Mikhail Kobzar – Kube (Original Mix) Musickollektiv
23// Robotman – Hypno Freak (Michael Mayer Remix) Poker Flat
24// Victor Ruiz & Alex Stein – Thoughts (Original Mix) Sprout
25// Slam – Collecting Data (Slam 2013 Remix) Paragraph