Sonic Faction has come out with a massive new offering for Live users – the Archetype Ableton Bundle

Last week Sonic Faction has come out with a massive new offering for Live users – the Archetype Ableton Bundle, a collection of 8 custom-designed instruments for Ableton Live 9 Suite.

The Archetype Bundle’s eight instruments (Beatdown, Sickness, Evilfish, Hatchet, Clone, Pulsator, Whoosh Machine and Rogue-One) run the gamut of vintage and modern instruments, which are manipulated and controlled with Archetype’s creative controls and interfaces.

Archetype also includes 2 Max for Live step sequencers, Synth and Drum, to use with Push, APC40 and Launchpad, to take hands-on control of your sound.

Sonic Faction has also released new demo videos for many of the instruments in Archetype:


Evilfish 303




 Woosh Machine

 Rogue One

Archetype Features include:

  • 8 Instruments for Ableton Live
  • Based on highly sought-after vintage & modern electronic instruments, re-imagined for Live 9.
  • Custom-designed user interfaces for an immersive, creative experience.
  • A hybrid design approach that combines Max and Ableton devices for the best of both worlds.
  • New Levels of Intuitive Control,  Sound Morphing & Tweakability.
  • Internal preset systemfor fast switching and powerful preset morphing.
  • Tight integration with Push and other Ableton controllers
  • Included Synth and Drum Max for Live Step Sequencers for hands-on control.

System requirements:

  • Requires Ableton Live 9 Suite and Max for Live;
  • OSX 10.8 or 10.9 (latest update), Intel Core 2 duo; Windows 7 or Win 8 (latest service pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2;
  • 4 GB RAM (8 GB recommended).

Pricing and Availability

The Archetype Ableton Bundle is available now for $199 at Sonic Faction. The various instruments in the Archetype bundle are also available individually. See their site for details.