Sebastian Leger – 20 Years album review

Artist : Sebastian Leger
Title 20 Years Compilation
Label : Mistakes Music
Release : Out Now
Genre : Tech House

20 years in any job is a time of celebration. In Sebastian Leger’s case, its meant a year long party marking his involvement in the music business. This album pays tribute to his success and bookends those festivities. As retrospectives go, this has some stellar material, and really goes to show how impressive a body of work this plucky Frenchman has.

From humble beginnings, Sebastian’s super prolific work rate has seen him release tracks on a diverse range of international labels such as Ovum, Intec, Defected and Border Community. In 2007, He set up Mistakes Music which gave him a conduit through which to hone and fine tune his sound. The album covers all his personal high points, from Bad Clock 04 through to his nod to UR, Jaguar.

There’s also a few of his more notable remixes, such as Ida Engberg’s ‘Disco Vilante’, Cirez D’s monsterous ‘On/Off’ and Julian Jeweil’s excellent ‘Air Conditionne’. This awesome collection of tracks weaves a tale of the ages through genres all neatly brought together by Sebastians trademark production prowess and ear for the dance floor. There is even the inclusion of brand new material along side unreleased cuts from the beginning of his journey in 2005.

Definitely worth a punt if you’re looking for a great house album this week.

01. Elesse – Pop Corn (2001)
02. Sébastien Léger – Octopussy (2003)
03. Sébastien Léger – Mooguno (2005)
04. Sébastien Léger – Bad Clock 04 (2006)
05. Sébastien Léger – Never Ever (Unreleased) (2005)
06. Ida Engberg – Disco Volante (Sébastien Léger Remix) (2006)
07. Claude VonStroke – Deep Throat (Sébastien Léger Remix) (2006)
08. Fairmont – Gazebo (Sébastien Léger Remix) (2006)
09. Julian Jeweil – Air Conditionné (Sébastien Léger Remix) (2007)
10. Sébastien Léger – Sun (2007)
11. Sébastien Léger – Jaguar (2008)
12. Sébastien Léger – Majuro (2008)
13. Sébastien Léger – Le Moustique (2009)
14. Sébastien Léger – Sunset (2009)
15. Cirez D – On Off (Sébastien Léger Remix) (2010)
16. Format B – Dog Tag (Sébastien Léger Remix) (2010)
17. Sébastien Léger – Polymod (2011)
18. Sébastien Léger – The Dark Forest (2014)
19. Sébastien Léger – Silvery Sounds (2014)
20. Sébastien Léger – Swinging Me Off (2014)